Culling Time PvP Announced for Final Fantasy XIV

share on:
Fantasy

It’s time for the Final Fantasy XIV community team to take a step back from scrapping with wolves in the Feast for a moment. Instead, they will switch to a spectating role with a PvP live stream entitled “Culling Time”.

The team will be marching to Excalibur with an open invitation to anyone who would like to participate in a series of custom matches. The event will take place early next month, exclusively live on Twitch. These matches will serve both entertainment and education purposes for the community to use. If you are interested in taking part and want to show off your PvP skills, then you are encouraged to head over to the Wolves’ Den Pier whilst the live stream is taking place.

Culling Time begins on Thursday, December 1st, live on the official Final Fantasy XIV Twitch Channel at 3pm (PST) / 6pm (EST) / 11pm (GMT). The PvP stream will feature community members Aya “Sicycre” Montoya (Sqex Sicycre) and Chenin “Luxpheras” Matthews (Sqex Luxpheras) so be sure to head over to Wolves’ Den Pier for a friendly custom match among fellow Excaliburians.

aaaefa0be750e2e361de2a8da97813f1dc5e552a

In other Final Fantasy XIV news, recent community feedback suggests that players are unhappy with the exclusive prizes on offer from the Feast event. Certain players feel underwhelmed by the size of the top ten prize itself; a set of earrings described by one user as “pathetically small” and “patronizing”, before another suggesting that rewards such as emotes, player icons and other useful items would be more fitting, cosmetic or otherwise.

share on:
Ham

Ham

Ham is a video games journalist, musician and a rookie Twitch streamer. Playing everything from 2D platformers to MMORPGs, Ham enjoys bringing news from all forms of games to the masses. Favourite game series' include Dark Souls, Diablo, Grand Theft Auto and Borderlands.

Leave a Response

share on: